Manhattan Experimental Theater Workshop

 Workshop dates: May 18-June 19, 2019
Performance dates: June 21 & 22, 2019  7:30pm



MXTW is a 5-week workshop for high school students. Part classroom & part production-company, participants study various styles of avant-garde theater, then write & perform original pieces under the influences of the styles they have studied.

Registration opens January 1, 2019. 

For more information about the workshop go to mxtw.org

Participation fee: $55 (scholarships are available)

May contain some strong language. May not be suitable for children under 13.
MXTW-024
mxtw button click here

Thank you to our sponsors!

​MACademy Season Sponsor:
SPS Companies, Inc.


Silver Sponsor:


Sandy Chastan

Whole Group Workshop Schedule

Session 1: Saturday, May 18, 3:00–6:00 PM
Session 2: Tuesday, May 21, 3:45–6:45 PM
Session 3: Thursday, May 23, 3:45–6:45 PM
Session 4: Saturday, May 25, 3:00–6:00 PM (will be in alternate location TBA)
Session 5: Sunday, May 26, 3:00–6:00 PM
Session 6: Tuesday, May 28, 3:45–6:45 PM
Session 7: Thursday, May 30, 3:45–6:45 PM (technique choice day)
Session 8: Saturday, June 1, 2:00–5:00 PM (target story decision day)
Session 9: Sun, June 2, 6:00-9:00 PM

Sunday, June 2: Small group meetings begin

Beginning on June 2 small group sessions will begin. Each group will meet three to four times a week for about three hours in addition to the whole company sessions. These small group meetings will be scheduled around your other commitments after the small groups are formed.

Session 10: Wednesday, June 5, 6:00–9:00 PM
Session 11: Sunday, June 9, 6:00–9:00 PM
Session 12: Wednesday, June 12, 6:00–9:00 PM
Session 13: Sunday, June 16, 6:00–9:00 PM
Session 14: Wednesday, June 19, 6:00-–10:00 PM


Performances

Friday, June 21, 5:15 PM call, 7:30 PM Curtain
Saturday, June 22, 6:00 PM call, 7:30 PM Curtain, cast party until 11:45 PM
Strike: Sun, June 23, 1:00-6:00 PM